Plenary Speakers


Speaker Institute Topic
Steven Carr Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard Biomarkers and Proteomics
Doo Soo Chung Seoul National University Sample Preparation
Norman Dovichi University of Notre Dame Proteomics
Michal Holčapek University of Pardubice Lipidomics
Leroy Hood Institute for Systems Biology Personalized Medicine
Barry Karger Northeastern University HPLC Retrospective
Mary Wirth Purdue University Nanoparticles for Protein Separations

List of Confirmed Invited Speakers


Applications: Making Discoveries
Speaker Institute Topic
Nic Angell Amgen Chip CE for Protein Therapeutics
Kimber Barnett Pfizer Method Development
Alain Beck Centre d’Immunologie Pierre Fabre Biopharmaceutical Analysis
Yi Chen Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences Bioanalysis
Paola Dugo University of Messina Food, Nutrition, and Agriculture
John Engen Northeastern University Protein Analysis
Kenji Hamase Kyushu University Metabolomics
Reed Harris Genentech Biopharmaceutical Analysis
Christian Huber Universität Salzburg Biopharmaceutical Analysis
Stephen Jacobson Indiana University Microfluidics
Neil Kelleher Northwestern University Proteomics
Christian Kunert Amgen Preparative LC for Biopharmaceuticals
Michael Lämmerhofer University of Tübingen Lipidomics
Todd Maloney Eli Lilly Challenges in Pharmaceutical Analysis
Luigi Mondello University of Messina Food, Nutrition, and Agriculture
Fred Regnier Purdue University Protein Analysis
Koen Sandra Metablys Biopharmaceutical Analysis
Peter Schoenmakers University of Amsterdam Polymers
Gary Siuzdak The Scripps Research Institute Metabolomics
Patrick Swann Biogen Biopharmaceutical Analysis
Jonathan Sweedler University of Illinois Capillary Electrophoresis
Hailin Wang Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences Protein Analysis
Adam Woolley Brigham Young University Diagnostics
Guowang Xu Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS Metabolomics
Taylor Zhang Genentech Biopharmaceutical Analysis


Harnessing the Power: Hyphenation to Mass Spectrometry
Speaker Institute Topic
Jonathan Bones Nat'l Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training, University College Dublin Glycomics
Larry Bowers U.S. Anti-Doping Agency Quantification by LC-MS
Joshua Coon University of Wisconsin Proteomics
Gérard Hopfgartner University of Geneva High Resolution LC-IM-MS
Yasushi Ishihama Kyoto University Proteomics
Guibin Jiang Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences Environmental Chemicals
Liang Li University of Alberta Metabolomics
Herbert Lindner Innsbruck Medical University CE-MS
Huwei Liu Peking University Lipidomics
Joseph Loo UCLA Protein Analysis
John McLean Vanderbilt University Ion Mobility-MS
Scott McLuckey Purdue University MS Technology
Milos Novotny Indiana University Glycomics
J. Michael Ramsey University of North Carolina Microfluidics
Richard Smith Pacific Northwest National Laboratory High Resolution LC-IM-MS
Sarah Trimpin Wayne State University MS Technology
Gary Valaskovic New Objective Quantification by LC-MS
John Yates Scripps Research Institute Proteomics
Xiangmin Zhang Fudan University Proteomics
Yukui Zhang Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics Chemical Labeling for Quantification


Better Separations: Creating New Technology
Speaker Institute Topic
Andrew Alpert PolyLC Advances in Stationary Phases
Daniel Armstrong University of Texas at Arlington Advances in Stationary Phases
Barry Boyes University of Georgia High Efficiency Separations
Dierdre Cabooter KU Leuven Method Development
Gert Desmet Vrije Universiteit Brussel Microfluidics
Sebastiaan Eeltink Vrije Universiteit Brussel Microfluidics
Qun Fang Zhejiang University High-Throughput Separations
Attila Felinger University of Pécs Advances in Stationary Phases
Yu-Qi Feng Wuhan University Advances in Stationary Phases for Proteins
Fabrice Gritti Waters Corp. Advances in Stationary Phases
Amy Herr University of California, Berkeley Diagnostics
Emily Hilder University of Tasmania Monolithic Separation Media
Hidekai Hisamoto Osaka Prefecture University Microfluidics
James Jorgenson University of North Carolina High Efficiency Separations
Hideko Kanazawa Keio University Advances in Stationary Phases
Milton Lee Brigham Young University Monolithic Separation Media
Gongke Li Sun Yat-Sen University Sample Preparation
Wolfgang Lindner University of Vienna Advances in Stationary Phases
Zhen Liu Nanjing University Sample Preparation
David McCalley University of the West of England Advances in Stationary Phases
Kazuki Nakanishi Kyoto University Monolithic Separation Media
Koji Otsuka Kyoto University Capillary Electrophoresis
Christopher Pohl Thermo Fisher Scientific Advances in Stationary Phases
Mark Schure University of Delaware 2-D Separations
Lloyd Snyder LC Resources, Inc. Advances in Stationary Phases
Govert Somsen Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Capillary Electrophoresis
Dwight Stoll Gustavus Adolphus College 2-D Separations
Frantisek Svec Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Monolithic Separation Media
Oliver Trapp Universität Heidelberg High-Throughput Separations
Kelly Zhang Genentech 2-D Separations
Lan Zhang Fuzhou University MOFs for Protein Separations
Lihua Zhang Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences Proteomics